Favourite Author, Colleen Hoover

I don’t know how she does it but she never disappoints. She is that great, I literally need to read all the books she has ever published (I swear if I could get my hands on her unpublished works), because whichever of her books I pick to read is always amazing and worthy of my ever beloved reading time.

I’ve been dying to write about her books, but I’m glad I waited till now because I am practically done with reading majority of her stories, even if they are somewhat bittersweet and heart wrenching, but it’s always worth it.

⭐️⭐️⭐️COLLEEN HOOVER ⭐️⭐️⭐️

I am in love with Maybe Someday it is everything hilarious, alarming, emotions grabbing, beautifully twisted, heart shattering and simply lovely. I mean people judge the story without even giving it a try, so many nasty reviews that would put you off if you haven’t read it. I’m telling you this is one great book, which was second runner up in the category it was placed in the Goodreads 2014 awards.

Only thing I’ve got to do is read Maybe Not it’s a novella that follows Maybe Someday that I bet will make me laugh and a bit sad.

I read Confess it was this book that had me like yes Colleen is definitely my favourite. I didn’t even read the blurb, all I knew was there is a new Colleen Hoover book, I’ve got to read it and I fell in love. The confessions are art, I loved reading them and Auburn is our classic heroine and I admire her strength, I remember back in March commenting.

It was exactly what I needed, but didn’t even know.

After I finished reading the book, it’s just so beautiful, she turns ugly to good. Pure Magic. She also did a lot of work for this book, that I know any reader would appreciate.

Ugly Love was painful, my first Colleen Hoover book, it was beautiful but it’s one of those books where you know, when the inevitable part that causes a big fight occurs shit gon’ hit the fan I wasn’t looking forward to it, but the torture of going on and turning to the next page just to know more. I just have to say, she justified the bad actions very well and I was a satisfied reader.

Hopeless & Losing Hope faces hard facts about life that we don’t want to believe exists, it deals with very serious issues and how it affects the people who fall victim to such actions. I can’t put emphasis on how great these books are and are worthy of reading.

A novella that accompanies this books is called Finding Cinderella it is also great and heartbreaking sweet like the other two books, in a painful but lighter context than Hopeless and Losing Hope.

True tradegy is Slammed it’s like jumping from boiling water into a frying pan. That’s how it hits and the poetry oh God it’s so intense, the whole book is intense. Then there is Point of Retreat the sequel to Slammed and you think you can’t be hit with anymore tradegy and beautifully intense poetry, you thought wrong. I had so many butterflying feelings. Te he he 🙂 There is a third book in the series This Girl I haven’t read it yet, what’s Colleen Hoover’s speciality? It’s writing beautiful stories that will definitely cause heartache, I’m taking a break…my heart won’t survive any more  breaking.

Here she is Co-authoring with Tarryn Fisher on their book series Never Never, there are two books now and they are short and brilliantly written. When I say short it takes less than an hour for me to finish each. Too much loopholes and unanswered questions, you’ll go mad with waiting for the next book, trust me I did waiting for Never Never Part Two and now for three it’s even worse. Words of advice, wait until they finish the stories to read them.

Now aside from Never Never Part Three, I am looking forward to reading November 9, I’m not sure about the release date but I’m guessing it will be on the title ‘s date.

 

I sincerely hope, my little ramblings and non spoiler tactics will make you pick up Colleen’s books to read, I am 100% sure it won’t be regretted.  

 

5 thoughts on “Favourite Author, Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

