Liebster Award

I wake up today, to see I’ve been given an award, the Liebster Award and I’ve never heard of it before, so of course I had to, I did some research. The award is like a chain letter, the word Liebster is German and it means nice words like sweetest, lovely etc. It’s given to bloggers by other bloggers, so it’s solely on the internet. This is a lovely and wonderful tradition, that I am thankful someone had the courtesy and mind of involving me in, I was lost in mindless ignorance until now.

1st Rule – Thank the blogger who nominated you and post a link to their blog on your blog.

You fightfatedecidedestiny nominated me for this wonderful award and I am ever so grateful to you for whatever reason it is that you chose and came across my blog. I am so happy and thankful right now towards you.

2nd Rule – Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”.

3rd Rule – Answer the 11 questions, given to you by your nominator.

1. Who is your favourite author, and your favourite book by that author?

– Extract from my post Favourite Author

“I read Confess it was this book that had me like yes Colleen is definitely my favourite. I didn’t even read the blurb, all I knew was there is a new Colleen Hoover book, I’ve got to read it and I fell in love.The confessions are art, I loved reading them and Auburn is our classic heroine and I admire her strength.”

2. If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, which one would it be?

That is such a hard question. A book I would always read will be Married by Morning by Lisa Kleypas.

7198269

For two years, Catherine Marks has been a paid companion to the Hathaway sisters—a pleasant position, with one caveat. Her charges’ older brother, Leo Hathaway, is thoroughly exasperating. Cat can hardly believe that their constant arguing could mask a mutual attraction. But when one quarrel ends in a sudden kiss, Cat is shocked at her powerful response—and even more so when Leo proposes a dangerous liaison.

She is not at all what she seems…

Leo must marry and produce an heir within a year to save his family home. Catherine’s respectable demeanour hides a secret that would utterly destroy her. But to Leo, Cat is intriguing and infernally tempting, even to a man resolved never to love again. The danger Cat tried to outrun is about to separate them forever—unless two wary lovers can find a way to banish the shadows and give in to their desires…

That’s the blurb of the book, there are five books in the series and this is the fourth book. The books that lead up to this one always made the interaction of this two characters always fun and lively and the book is ever so funny, emotional, intense and as scandalous as it can be in the 19th century.

3. What is your favourite book to movie adaptation?

This surprisingly is very easy to answer and as sad as I am to say this, it isn’t Harry Potter because of the last three films, really went off kilter. it is no other than the Percy Jackson movies. both Percy Jackson and The Lightening Thief and Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters are great movies and actually played out 90% of what I had imagined in my head, but as any true book lover would say…

A movie never beats it’s book. – Lara Kareem

4.What is your favourite book/movie quote? 

My favourite book quote is from Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover, Kiersten an eleven-year-old girl says and I quote

“undermine a system flawed through overuse of words that are made out to be harmful, when in fact they’re just letters. mixed together like every other word.”

5. What is a quote or motto you live by?

“Seeing is Believing.” Been tricked too many times and I like seeing evidence before fully putting my trust in something or someone.

6. What is your favourite word? Why?

Scheisse it’s German in origin and it means Shit. I love it because it sounds cooler than actually saying shit to my English speaking friends and community, I even believe some of them think it’s a fancy English word, they could never be more wrong lmao.

7. What is your favourite song genre? 

That is simply Hip-Hop/R&B.

8. What song do you find annoying, but always sing along to?

I honestly can’t say. Oh, wait it’s probably most Nigerian songs, that I don’t have but people around me keep on playing, and I have no choice, even if I don’t like the song.

9. What is your favourite sport? 

The truth is I hate sports, but if I am to pick one, I’ll go with Badminton, I do love it and find it exhilarating and fun.

10. If you were given a ticket to anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I would go to an upbeat state in the US… California or Miami.

11. If you could stay any age for your whole life, what age would it be?

I would love to be stuck at 24, to me that is the perfect age for anyone to be stuck at forever. It’s still young, but not young enough not to be taken seriously.

There I answered all your questions 🙂 fightfatedecidedestiny

 4th Rule – Nominate 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 200 followers.

Here are my Nominees

  1. Femi Swaris Writes
  2. Right Off The Pages
  3. Everything is Amazing and Nobody is Happy
  4. Read With Me
  5. Srishti
  6. Night Reads 
  7. Writing Through Rose Tinted Glasses
  8. Ali’s Books
  9. Told by Josette
  10. A Precious Penny
  11. The Booklander

5th Rule – Must inform the bloggers that you nominated their blog for the Liebster Award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it.

6th Rule – Create your own 11 questions for your Nominees to answer.

  1. What is your favourite quote?
  2. What is your favourite book and what makes it your fave?
  3. Who influenced you to read?
  4. Who is your favourite female/male book character and why?
  5. What gets you out of bed every morning?
  6. Are you a Harry Potter Fan?
  7. What 3 words describe you best?
  8. What is a genre of book that you would like to read more of, but haven’t yet?
  9. Aside from writing and reading, name one activity that you do most of the time?
  10. What is a secret talent of yours?
  11. What’s the best movie you’ve seen this year?

RULES OF THE LIEBSTER AWARD

1st Rule – Thank the blogger who nominated you and post a link to their blog on your blog.

2nd Rule – Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”.

3rd Rule – Answer the 11 questions, given to you by your nominator.

 4th Rule – Nominate 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 200 followers.

5th Rule – Must inform the bloggers that you nominated their blog for the Liebster Award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it.

6th Rule – Create your own 11 questions for your Nominees to answer.

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

