Best Quote

“undermine a system flawed through overuse of words that are made out to be harmful, when in fact they’re just letters, mixed together like every other word.” – Colleen Hoover, Point of Retreat.

I am a person who doesn’t take offense when people throw hurtful words my way. Why? Because I take the negativity away and it becomes just simple every day words. It’s a trait I wish everyone would adopt, I use light words that are meant to insult on the regs and when I say them, I don’t even mean it to be insulting at all, just words I use lightly when someone does a silly or very in your face thing. Like when a person asks “Are you watching a film?” “No, (doofus, stupid, idiot, mumu) I’m watching God kill me.” Like that and well it’s part of me because I’ve reduced them to mere words now, so I can’t be hurt by them, like the quote says “sticks and stones will break my bones but words won’t hurt me” so it pretty shocking when someone gets so angry at me for calling them stupid. I can’t deal, it’s so funny like “take a chill pill” isn’t stupid a universal friendly insult by now, I mean my friends and I since primary school came to that conclusion. Anyway I won’t befriend anyone who thinks being called silly is an insult, that’s just wrong because silly is the cutest word ever.

Leave a Reply

