My August Agenda

So I’m praying that my August will be packed and full of books, because I have decide to read a book a day for 26 days, with the 26 Books Challenge by Kate @BringingUpBurns being my book a day guide.

I am also going to start participating in the Top 5 Wednesday posts, cause well I found it is very awesome, tasking and challenging. I think every book blogger should definitely participate and check it out.

Lastly I plan to essentially blog more especially about books, I keep slacking when it comes to my blog and it gives me heartache because I truly love blogging. Plus if I blog more it will help grow my book blogger résumé if there is anything like that and meet more awesome fellow bloggers.

26.png

The Book Challenges For Each day

  1. A book you own but haven’t read.
  2. A book that was made into a movie.
  3. A book you pick solely because of the cover.
  4. A book your friend loves.
  5. A book published this year.
  6. A book by an author you’ve never read before.
  7. A book at the bottom of your “to-read” pile.
  8. A book with a color in the title.
  9. A book set somewhere you always want to visit.
  10. A book you started but never finished.
  11. A book with a lion. a witch. or a wardrobe.
  12. A book with a female heroine.
  13. A book set in the summer.
  14. A book of poems.
  15. A book you learned about because of this challenge.
  16. A book that will make you smarter.
  17. A book with a blue cover
  18. A book you were supposed to read in school but didn’t.
  19. A book “everyone” but you has read.
  20. A book with a great first line.
  21. A book with pictures.
  22. A book from the library.
  23. A book you loved – read it again!
  24. A book that is more than 10 years old.
  25. A book based on a true story.
  26. A book by an author you love.

I think you guys should join me and partake in the challenge, it definitely will be fun 🙂 right?

Tammy, JazzLinh, Alice, Jay, Pearl, Lena, Maddy, Alecia, Flavia & Saily

p.s. The read a book a day in August, is for me alone 😂 but if you fill up to the task feel free to join moi 💛

 

22 thoughts on “My August Agenda

    1. Sorry, apologies. Will be correcting it asap. The read a book a day challenge is mine alone 😋 it’s just the 26 books challenge you should focus one if you wanna 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m going to try! it’s going to be because i have a few ARC’s to read and review this month but maybe they will fall into some of these categories. hmm. 🙂

    Like

      1. oh okay! phew lol i have so many ARC’s to read this month. My determination gets the best of me sometimes lol. Good luck with that hefty list! i’ll be cheering you on 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Really i noticed it depends on the genre your interested in. i read a ton of romance novels from self published authors so those are a little easier to help spread the word on then lets say going through an actual publisher. I signed up with Netgalley first. i also found the authors i like on facebook post links to sign up forms for release blitz’s, blog and book tours, teasers, and cover reveals. whether you receive an ARC or not depends on the author and/or publisher though meaning you could sign up and not receive. Its a tough process but it’s worth it to help spread the word on great up and coming novels. I hope this helped! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Aweee I would love to join you! But I’ve already agreed to join a 3 week readathon in August 😦 maybe next time though! Thanks for thinking of me! 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi there! thanks for tagging me but I’m sorry to say I can’t do this challenge. Our semester starts this August so I’m going to be busy with school and stuff. *cries*
    I do hope you enjoy this challenge though. Best of luck! 😃😃😃

    Like

  4. I definitely won’t be able to do the book a day challenge 😥 Let me know how you get on with it, though 😀

    Gonna do the 26 book challenge, though 🙂 Some of the questions are going to get me digging through my book collection. Might have some rereads on my to-read list by the end of it haha

    Like

  5. Sounds like fun! Now that I’m done with The Throne of Glass series, this will give me something to focus on until the new ones comes out in September!

    I can help you out with #5,6, or 13 if you want. I just finished my first novel and would love for you to read it and review it if you are interested.

    Like

Leave a Reply

