T5W: Authors You Are Waiting on Another Book From

I almost didn’t do a Top 5 Wednesday post, cause I forgot today is Wednesday even though I know clearly what today is lol. I’ve not got the time for logging this week, which is heart breaking but I’ll live. This is my first T5W post and I’m so excited I can finally participate.

Please check out Top 5 Wednesday group on Goodreads, if you are thinking of joining, it’s very fun and engaging.

Authors You Are Waiting on Another Book From ~ Aug. 10th 2016

 – These are your favorite authors who you want to write another book but haven’t yet. Or they are writing something, but no title or synopsis has been released and it isn’t coming out until 2018. Try to keep this to authors who haven’t announced anything concrete about a new book, not authors that have a highly anticipated release coming out before the end of 2016.

I present to you…

Colleen Hoover 

Yes, I just finished It End With Us and there isn’t any sign that a book is coming out anytime soon. But I have no fear, CoHo loves us and I know she’s busy concocting the next story that will break, steal and heal my heart again. I can’t wait for her next book. I love her.

 


Penelope Douglas 

This is so awesome. So many books I am looking forward to and waiting not quite patiently by the wonder that is Penelope. *happy scream* more Fall Away & Devil’s Night books! I love her books so much and Jared Trent is my total hate to love book boyfriend.

 


 Stephanie Perkins

I remember reading Anna and The French kiss, back in 2011. It was such an amazing read, I was blown away and got everyone that I knew loved reading around me to read it and they felt equally the same. I was even more excited to find out there were more books and quickly devoured those also. Now Stephanie is writing again and my heart is fluttering along with the butterflies in my belly.

 


 Jodi Ellen Malpas

I read This Man trilogy and fell in love with her. This Man series was such a mind blowing and awesome plot twist, the pace everything was perfect. Then came the One Night trilogy and she won me over yet again. Now a new book is coming out in September which I am anxious to read, but this isn’t why she’s on the list. Another book of hers is yet to be released and may be dropping next year, the date I’m not sure of. But I am glad I have something to look forward to after I am done with The Protector.


 Kasie West

I would love to checkout other Kasie West book, I have only ever read P.S. I Like You and it was so sweet and swoon worthy. when I have gotten through a considerable amount of my current to-be-read pile. But asides from that I am looking forward to the next book she publishes, I think she’s going to be one of my top favorites, in no time.

10 thoughts on “T5W: Authors You Are Waiting on Another Book From

  1. Awesome post! I haven’t read anything by Stephanie Perkins but she’s one of the authors I’d like to check out before the year ends. Kasie West…hmm…something tells me that Owlcrate might send it out as their August book but who knows? Maybe it’s just wishful thinking 😉

    Like

  2. Colleen has a novel out October 2017

    Stephanie is bringing out a few books that have a few stories by different authors

    Jodi is bringing another book out August 2017, it’s the one after the protector.

    Penelope has a new fall away book out may 2017

    Kasie west has released a new book in January and a new one comes out in July.

    Chris Carter delayed his current book by 7 months, so I’m waiting news of his next release. want to read new one but don’t ,as he’s fantastic and best writer ever but once I’ve read it I’m unsure how long I’ll be waiting.

    I did the above as I couldn’t sleep, I have a few Kasie west books on my shelf and have the Jodi book and s Colleen book called ugly love.

    Like

    1. I didn’t know that about Colleen, that is definitely good good news. Kasie West I’m going to read her books soon enough, I hope Jodi book is better than her last one. I don’t know Chris Cater, or do I? I’m going to check him out now. Thanks for participating and doing yours, it was wonderful to read.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

