The Versatile Blogger Award

the-versatile-blogger-award

Maya, you’re a darling. I love you, you’re so kind and helpful, thank you so much! This award is such an honour bestowed upon me by you, thanks a whole bunch. Please give her blog a visit.

& Jay for thinking of me, this is her first award, so it’s a high honour she bestowed this on me also. Thank you!

The Rules

  1. Show the award on your blog (image widget)
  2. Thank the person that has nominated you.
  3. Share 7 different facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 15 blogs of your choice *gasps*
  5. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination (hyperlink)

7 Facts About Me

  1. Visit The Heathen, and you’ll learn a bunch of random facts about me.
  2. I once had a chicken (cockerel) for a pet, my great-aunt gave it to me and my sister murdered it after a week, I had a funeral for it.
  3. I have gotten rabies before because my friend’s dog bit me (I’ve been bitten by lots of dogs).
  4. Whenever I plug in both ears of my earphones or use a headphone, it is my universal sign of please don’t talk to me, I am ignoring you or pretending to not hear you.
  5.  I failed miserably at the book challenge I set for myself, it’s such a disappointment.
  6. I love eating grilled chicken with Dolly’s Ketchup, it’s so heavenly in my mouth.
  7. People always discourage my interest in being a flight attendant/air hostess. It just intrigues me.

My Nominees 

  1. Tammy
  2.  Jazz
  3. Jasmine
  4. Alice
  5.  Judith
  6. Alecia
  7. Saily
  8. Arianne
  9. Omobola
  10. Cate
  11. Michelle
  12. Trish
  13. Sarah
  14. Poetry
  15. Cathy

You’re welcome and you deserve it.

 

22 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. That’s why I don’t like to be around dogs. They bite! Sorry you got bitten many times. I have the same award that is scheduled to post today where I nominated you in it haha Thanks for nominating me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am sorry for the loss of your chicken and your rabies.. What a series of unfortunate events 😦 I have to admit, I have never heard of Dolly’s ketchup. I am super addicted to Portland Organic though. I don’t normally like ketchup, but I swear it melts in your mouth!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A lot of people haven’t heard of it, I don’t even know the makers, I’ll check the body, it’s way better than Heinz ketchup and even beats my liking for barbecue ketchup. Rarely see any Organic stuff here, so I also haven’t heard about Portland Organic. Thanks for commenting and in case I comment on your blog, please check your comment spam, my comment may be there, cause akismet thinks I’m spam 😞

      Liked by 1 person

    1. If I comment on your blog, my comment is moved to your spam because of Akismet 😭 I don’t even know if I did or didn’t now. But please check your comment spam invade my comment is lost there

      Like

      1. Well, we lived at a farm and me and my dog would capture the wild rabbids, since they always snucked into our garderns and ate everything and I would try to domesticate them. But my uncle only saw them as a nice dinner meal…so yeah…my poor rabbids. 😦

        Like

    1. I hate those kind of dog bites! Hope she’s okay now, thankfully all my bites have been minor, even the one that infected me. I was scared to tell my mum, cause she warned me away from dogs, cause I liked them a lot and had gotten bitten a lot. It was back in 2004. So for a month, I was quiet about it, not knowing I was growing skinny and looking sick, until my cousin caught me in a state of undress and asked me what happen to me on my thigh, which made me tell her the story, begging her not to tell my mum, which she totally ignored, I was mad at first but grateful once I took a test the next day and it was discovered I had rabies. Since then I always ask of the dog has taken its shot and more careful about dogs in general.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

