The Book Fests Award

2

This award has been presented to you, for having a kick-ass love for books and sharing your passion with the world.

You can find out more about it here The Book Fests Award.

Rules

1 – It’s always proper and the right thing to do, when you receive something from someone, you thank them. It’s the same with this award. You can link the blogger who presents the award, blog in the post you use to fulfil the requirements of the award.

2 – Answer the award questions that will be listed below.

3 – Write a Fifty Words Story, because it’s fun.

4 – Award five or more bloggers with this Award.

5- Ask them a question of your making, you’ll like them to answer.

6 – Put up the award image badge on your blog via image widget.


BOOK

Award Questions

1. A book you started but never finished…but want to finish. What stopped you from continuing to read it?

2. What elements attract you to a book, which makes you need to read it?

3. Which books do you prefer, e-copy or hard copy?

4. What book are you currently reading or going to read next?

5. Is it fair to judge a book by its film?

6. What book did you badly judge by its cover and ended up loving?

7. Which book character have you felt the most kin with and able to relate with?


Q Answers

1. A book you started but never finished…but want to finish. What stopped you from continuing to read it?Inferno (Robert Langdon, #4)

The Inferno by Dan Brown, I don’t remember what happened or how I lost track of it. But I’m more keen on finishing it before the movie hits. I love me some good Robert Langdon.

2. What elements attract you to a book, which makes you need to read it?

This varies, It could be the author, some authors are just auto-buy/read you just have to get your hands on their books, immediately. It could be the blurb, blurbs are good and some can be misleading, but it essentially one of the factors that makes me try out new books, the cover of the book, yes I judge books by covers, but not all the time. I believe in giving things a try and finally, a trusted reviewer, says the book is great and drops an awesome review.

3. Which books do you prefer, e-copy or hard copy?

I prefer e-copy because it’s what I’ve become used to, I used to be all for Hard Copy books, but the lack of these books I love reading being released in my country or even coming to my country within its release month makes hard copy not an option for me… not to talk about shipping rates.

4. What book are you currently reading or going to read next?This Too Shall Pass

I am reading This Too Shall Pass by Milena Busquets.

5. Is it fair to judge a book by its film?

I hate when people judge books by its film. It is so wrong, one came before the other and you should know by now, that movie adaptions always take twists and change few parts of the story and in most cases totally miss out the important bits. Some movies are awesome, but it isn’t fair to judge books by its movie.

6. What book did you badly judge by its cover and ended up loving?Painted Blind

Painted Blind by Michelle A. Hansen, the cover now is more pretty than what it was and it’s Greek Mythology, I went in blind, not even knowing what the blurb was about. I don’t even know why I picked it, cause I didn’t like the cover at all, but I was hooked immediately.

7. Which book character have you felt the most kin with and able to relate with?

Jade Frost in Fair Game by Monica Murphy. “Jade is a character that reminds me of myself. She’s outspoken, Fair Game (The Rules, #1)sarcastic and a hardballer. She owns herself, albeit dealing with some low-self esteem, like most of us do, which makes her all the more
perfect. I love how she doesn’t take anyone’s crap, not even Shepard and how reasonable and sane-headed she is. I mean Shepard could not help pursuing her because she is more than worth it.” – From Fair Game, book review by Moi.


My Fifty Word Story

hard crush


and you have been awarded…

  1. Jasmine
  2. Maya
  3. Cate
  4. Cathy
  5. Trish
  6. Rechellyn
  7. Eleanor
  8. Lisa
  9. Judith
  10. Lilly

Extra question to answer.

What made you fall in love with reading?

 

5 thoughts on “The Book Fests Award

  1. Same thing happened with me on Infernal.. haha.. I read The Da Vinci Code and loved it then I started on Infernal, somehow I find out that I’m not reading in order of the series. I stopped to re-start from book 1 but haven’t get to it yet. Thanks for nominating me!

    Like

  2. I have bought the inferno four times and each time i never get home with it. Th first time, i left it in a taxi, the second time my friend “borrowed” it, the third time i had no idea where i left it and the last time it fell into rain water just outside my gate. I freaking give up!!! Am done.

    Hey can you award me the book fest award? thanks.

    Like

  3. For some reason I’m only getting a notification now for this even though you tagged me back in August!! Well, anyway, as always, thanks for tagging me Lara.

    Like

Leave a Reply

