T5W: Books You Will Never Read

Hi welcome to another one *DJ Khaled’s Voice* of my Top 5 Wednesday posts, thank you so much for reading, commenting and liking in advance. Please check out Top 5 Wednesday group on Goodreads, if you are thinking of joining, it’s very fun and engaging.

Books You Will Never Read. ~ Aug. 31st 2016

– Whether it’s from a series that you have outgrown or don’t wish to continue, or they are popular books that just don’t interest you, let us know what you don’t plan on reading.

I present to you…

Paper Towns by John Green

Published September 22nd 2009 by Speak (first published October 16th 2008)

6442769

I’m not a John Green fan, I’ll never read his books. They just don’t appeal to me, and it’s because of how much people seem to love and rave about his books. It totally put him off my authors books I would like to read list. I don’t rate him.

Throttled by Elizabeth Lee

Published August 28th 2015 by Elizabeth Lee

26069649

I tried really hard to get into the book, but from the first lines I just couldn’t get invested or connected and it happened every time I tried reading the book, so it’s a book I know I’ll never read.

Rusty Nailed by Alice Clayton

Published June 24th 2014 by Gallery Books

18775203

I went back to read Wall Banger and reading it again changed my opinion of the book, I didn’t like it as much. It was still funny but somehow I found it a bit boring and wondered why I really was gushing about the book, before. And then I tried reading the next book and I just felt disconnected and couldn’t force myself to put myself through it, so I knew I was never going to read the rest of the books in this series and I don’t regret it.

Between the Spark and the Burn by April Genevieve Tucholke

Published August 14th 2014 by Dial Books

18667954

I swallowed Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea and I was anxious to get my hand on the next book, but I found it a drag. I hate when a plot is stretched unnecessarily just to add more suspense and then leaving the book at another unnecessary cliff hanger. I hate when I invest so much in characters and the author just ruins them for you. I couldn’t even finish this book and it decided for me that I have said my adieus.

Malcolm Gladwell Books.

I was forced to read one of his books and I hated it, not that he doesn’t have good points but I can’t follow it. If I don’t connect with a book then my eyes is taking in the words but my brain isn’t processing it. I don’t need to read all this books to get inspirations or whatever, that’s what articles are for. Cover all necessary factors and is not a lengthy read. And I’m a fiction junkie.

9 thoughts on “T5W: Books You Will Never Read

  1. I agree with you on John Green’s books. The only book I completely finished was Looking for Alaska and I don’t really enjoy it. I started on The Faults in Our Stars and DNF’ed it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

