The Blogger Recognition Award

bloggerrecognition

Thanks Jasmine for the Blogger Recognition Award! 

29

 

Rules

1.Write a post to show your award
2.Give a brief story of how your blog started
3.Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
4.Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
5.Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

29

 

My Blog Story

I was angry with my friends, I felt very timid and small compared to them, I lacked self-confidence and I allowed it get in my way. So I took to writing and venting about it. Someone found my book of vents and said my writing was good and I should try blogging and so it began. I tried many blogging platforms before I finally settled on WordPress, which I love so much. Over the years I’ve moved my content and followers from like 3 other WordPress blogs, which have all been deleted. I mean my first title was “the actual fuck” I’m cringing thinking about it, then there was the “everlasting tales” and “girl feels”. I’m happy with the name “juke jam” and I know I won’t ever delete it, even if I move my blog to a new URL name.

29

 

Advising New Bloggers

  1. Be real, don’t feel intimidated by other bloggers. Just blog about what you love and hate, it doesn’t matter it’s your content. (Don’t be racist or any of those discriminating stuff, though)
  2. Tag, I use tags to meet a whole bunch of interesting bloggers and they do the same. tagging is key. Also, interact a lot with different bloggers and their blogs, you’ll be surprised by a number of friendly people you’ll encounter. Plus this way you’re promoting your blog, cause we bloggers, are mostly curious, we always check out blogs of people who interact without posts.

29

 

Nominees

  1. Michelle
  2. Maya
  3. Cate
  4. Cathy
  5. Trish
  6. Rechellyn
  7. Eleanor
  8. Lisa
  9. Judith
  10. Lilly
  11. Tammy
  12.  Jazz
  13. Alice
  14.  Judith
  15. Alecia
  16. Saily
  17. Arianne
  18. Sarah
  19. Flavia
  20. Ellie
  21. Emma
  22. Ola
  23. Kelly
  24. Emma Kath
  25. Danielle
  26. Amber
  27. Nyse
  28. You
p.s. If you’ve received this before, please feel free to go your merry way.

29
blogger

5 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination 💛 Can’t wait to write this, gotta catch up with a lot of other things first though! 😅

    Like

Leave a Reply

