T5W: Books You Want to See as TV Shows

Please check out Top 5 Wednesday group on Goodreads, if you are thinking of joining, it’s very fun and engaging.

 Books You Want to See as TV Shows ~ Sept. 14 2016
– With fall TV season starting up, this seems relevant.

So technically, if I want something to be a TV show, then I have to pick book series, because they have more, which will definitely give the producers or the executives of the broadcasting network to give it a new season, and more back story to expand on.

I present to you…

All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness

Published Respectively in 2011 – 2014 by Viking Adult

I would love this show, it will be like a new TV religion for me, never missing an episode and always watching it on time, lately I don’t watch shows unless the season is complete, except from How To Get Away With Murder, The 100 and Lucifer, I can’t wait till the end of the season, I have to watch them immediately.

Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead

Published respectively in 2007 – 2010 by Razorbill

I loved this books back in the days and God was it so hot, bad-ass and everything. A whole new universe is inside this book and I just couldn’t put them down. Could I have me my own Adrian Ivashkov? This would make an awesome TV series, just imagine it, not the crap movie they made.

The Fixed Series by Laurelin Paige

Published respectively in 2014 – 2016 by Laurelin Paige

This book is hot, with a dashing plot twist, I just love this series, it’s just super good and everything, that interests one in a very sexy read, it’s a mind blowing read, and I know it would do so well as a TV show. I suggest you read these books, if you haven’t. you won’t regret it.

I would have selected  Pretty Little Liars and The Magicians, but lucky me they are already TV shows so I am not missing out on them.

I want to watch the Percy Jackson series, which is in production thanks to CW. I hope it’s not ruined though, my heart wouldn’t take it, but TV Series are always better than movies, if they are given good directors and budgets.

What books would you want to watch as a TV show? I really want to know, so please have a conversation with me 🙂

One thought on “T5W: Books You Want to See as TV Shows

Leave a Reply

