Mini Book Reviews

Shielding Lily by Alexa Riley

Published September 13th 2016

31752057

One of my favorite from Alexa Riley, I loved this short, sweet and adorable story. It’s over the top cheesy, insta-love and everything cute. I think you should give it a try, I love me some Alexa Riley, I own every single book of theirs.

4-stars

In the Middle of Somewhere (Middle of Somewhere #1) by Roan Parrish

Published July 10th 2015 by Dreamspinner Press

25687508

This book was entertaining, and interesting to read, but the pace was too slow, but aside from that the story is very captivating and the characters endearing and some I couldn’t help but strongly despise to the point I don’t want to read one’s story, but I have to if I want to forgive him.

4-stars

The Protector by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Published September 6th 2016 by Forever

27860802

I think Jodi wrote this book awhile ago and just decided to release it. It was alright to read I guess, nothing spectacular about it. A very popular trope with the same happening and all, I wasn’t impressed with this book, but the writing and everything is well put together and captivating even if predictable.

3half-stars

Hot Head  (Head #1) by Damon Suede

Published June 15th 2011 by Dreamspinner Press

10506237

This book has mad rave reviews and I’m like okay let me read this and I’m like what the hell. First of all, I did not even connect with this story. Too much melodrama, I don’t think the story was edited properly cause it has a lot of unnecessary bits, mixed with lots of scenes to provoke emotion, which is exactly what I saw the scenes for, a way to try to get my emotions, but failing spectacularly. This story would be a gem for me if it was worked on more and rewritten, cause it just felt shifty, long/rush. I can’t even explain.

3-stars

3 thoughts on “Mini Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

