Mini Book Reviews

It seems to be that all the reviews I am writing lately are mini book reviews, I haven’t gotten my schedule straightened and school is very exhausting, I just really need to carve out time to blog. Without further ado, I give you the reviews!

Swear on This Life by Renee Carlino

Published August 9th 2016 by Atria Books

23492533

Talk about exciting! Swear on This Life by Renée Carlino was quite an interesting ride, this book is about a book about the main character, who we are reading the book along with and the book itself features the main character reading the same book. #MindBlowing I’m so glad I didn’t take it off my mental to be read list. I’ll definitely be giving Renée another try and you should check out the extremely random but hilarious review Colleen Hoover gave this book on Goodreads.

4half-stars

36

Paper Princess & Broken Prince by Erin Watt

Published by Everafter Romance

Respectively on April 4th, July 25th & October 17th 2016

Whatever I was expecting when I picked up Paper Princess wasn’t what I got, I loved how it surprised me in that sense and I definitely devoured the story, which is bizarrely good. I read both Paper Princess and Broken Prince in one go, I did not sleep until I was done with both of the books, just say I had a crap day due to lack of sleep, but it was totally worth it, because these books definitely drew me out of my reading drought. I love the Royals and the curveball at the end of Broken Prince wasn’t expected, but it did cross my mind… all it did was make me want to read Twisted Palace immediately, I can’t wait for the 17th of this month. Erin Watt is a pseudonym and this beautiful work of art is the brainchild of the ever wonderful, sweet and nice ladies Elle Kennedy & Jen Frederick

4half-stars

36

Wolf Prey (Wolf Cove) by Nina West

Published September 15th 2016

32058637

The cover for the books in these series aren’t anything to write home about, but the story itself is pretty interesting. Wolf Prey by Nina West. I asked for an arc but I never got any feedback, but oh well. I love these series and I was expecting it to end, but when I was near the end and could see that clearly there’s going to be more, I didn’t know whether to be excited or exasperated. This book had so many despicable characters and I felt utterly disgusted and annoyed a lot, because the situations where too much for me to handle, especially how Abbi was handling the situations. Although overbearing, I still enjoyed the story immensely and can’t wait to read the next story, when ever it gets published.

4-stars

36

The Wanted Virgin (Cowboys & Virgins) by Alexa Riley

Published October 4th 2016

32180906

Alexa Riley is two sassy friends who got together and wrote some dirty books. They are both married moms of two who love football, donuts, and obsessed book heroes.

They specialize in insta-love, over-the-top, sweet, and cheesy love stories that don’t take all year to read. If you want something SAFE, short, and always with a happily ever after, then Alexa Riley is for you!

This is all you need to know about any Alexa Riley book. I don’t know what to say, which every new book their writing becomes better and better, I devour Alexa Riley books, I can read 10 in one sitting, that’s how much I like reading their books. I can’t wait for their full length novel in December, I know I’m going to love it.

4-stars

36

Now, I really need to read a book, that romance isn’t the main genre. Happy reading people, thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Mini Book Reviews

    1. Romance isn’t for everyone, just read what you love, screw judgemental readers! I’m sorry, just people judge me for loving romance and it annoys me, they say because I read romance I’m not a real reader, it’s just silly!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

