Four Letter Word by J. Daniels

Name Four Letter Word Series Dirty Deeds Author  J. Daniels
28963772

Published October 4th 2016 by Forever

Blurb

Fate. Hate. Love. Lies.

Which four letter word will change their lives forever?

Sydney Paige was never so mortified to hear the words “wrong number” in her life. She meant to tell off the guy who broke her best friend’s heart but unleashed her anger on a perfect stranger instead. And now her world is turned upside down by the captivating man who wants to keep her on the line.

Brian Savage is living a life he’s quickly come to hate-until Sydney’s wild rant has him hooked and hungry for more. Soon the sexy woman on the phone becomes the lover in his bed. But Brian has secrets, and the closer he lets Syd get, the harder it is to shield her from the devastating mistakes of his past . . .

My Review

Started on – 4th Oct. 2016

Finished on – 4th Oct. 2016

Initially I was going to give this book a 4 star, because the story is impossibly too long and extremely predictable.

The story is cute, and different in a cute way. Wild and Trouble relationship just melts my heart. The plot of the story is refreshing for it is a surefire way… okay not surefire but I totally can see myself falling if I was in either Wild or Trouble shoes. I was really enjoying this book, it was fun, light-ish and very cute… with kinda-but-not-insta-love, until about 80% of the book, guess what the author thought why not add more trouble to mix, when the story could have ended beautifully, that’s when this story took a turn for the worse and made my blood boil in annoyance.

I don’t want to go much into detail here, but I hate the fact this book, unceremoniously judged-hard the career choice of some people. Painting it has demeaning and unmoral, something people should be ashamed off. Please I need books who don’t make others feel bad about what they do in life, when there is nothing wrong with it. I need books that although are fiction, promote equality, don’t piss on others, brings down people when it has no right bringing them down and teaches that it’s okay to do certain things, even if they are bad decisions and not be judged for it.

The story started out really goood, until I was waiting for it too end and then that’s when all broke loose in quite a downward spiral, that knocked off half a star for the book, I just hated the end and think it could have played out better, it had a great potential to be better.

3half-stars

p.s. I should have written this on the 4th of October when I finished reading this book, but I’ve come to note that I am a lazy person and due to lack of a table or chair in my school dorm, it’s not comfy on my dorm bed to type using my laptop, yes my school totally sucks. Thank God I finish next year!

3 thoughts on “Four Letter Word by J. Daniels

Leave a Reply

