Songs on Repeat

You’re reading the October edition of my current songs on repeat, I guess you could call them my favorite songs :). I believe only one or two person(s) I tagged, actually endeavoured to make their own songs on repeat post, shame on you :p, keeping wonderful music all to yourself.

30

Birthday Girl by Stormzy

So, he wrote, sang, recorded, compiled videos and released a song for her, his girlfriend for her birthday, awww.

Hurts by Emeli Sandé

Emeli is releasing a new album this November, Long Live the Angels can I hear an amen? Amen! She has such a powerful voice and her previous album Our Version of Events gives me life, I can’t wait to own her new album, cause if this song has anything to say about it, it’s going to be a powerful and soul-touching moment when I finally listen to all the songs on the album.

All Eyez by The Game feat. Jeremih

The lyrics to this song is funny.

Closer by The Chainsmokers feat. Halsey (R3hab remix)

I heard this song due to the MTV Video Awards and the performance, but I love R3hab remixes, so I got this instead of the original song, and I love it more than the original sigh. It’s just wonderful.

Friends with Benefit by Tory Lanez

I forgot about this album, like I got it but I forgot to add it to my playlist, so I didn’t listen to it for awhile, but then my friend came over and played this song and told me, it was from the album and I felt stupid.

Trust Nobody by Cashmere Cat feat. Selena Gomez & Tory Lanez

Whenever Cashmere Cat drops an album I’m so getting it ASAP.

Dance For Me by Mr. Eazi x Eugy

I don’t listen much to Nigeria music, just a few catch and hold, because I really don’t like the dancehall, overly party vibe most of them have and like Adekunle Gold says, Ariwo No Be Music, Ariwo is noise in Yoruba, my native tongue for my cultural tribe in Nigeria. But i really like this song, because it makes me feel like dancing.

Caroline by Aminé

Came across this, while aimlessly strolling through apple music, and I’m glad I wasn’t disappointed.

Aduke by Tjan

This is my favorite Nigerian song, like the best one I’ve heard this year. I love it. Wow, I’m just watching the video today and I realize, the video vixen, or main actress for the video is my school acquaintance.

Couldn’t be Mine by Craig David

Craig David, my childhood sweetheart… music wise though. I love his new album Following My Intuition, which is wonderful to listen to, you should also check out the track titled 16 🙂

30

Be back next month xoxo

9 thoughts on “Songs on Repeat

Leave a Reply

