New York Times “By The Book” Tag

I guess it’s a good way to get out of a reading slump, by doing book Tags, because they get you to think about, search for and discover new books… hope you’re out of it T and thanks for the tag!

♣♣♣♣♣

WHAT WAS THE LAST TRULY GREAT BOOK YOU’VE READ?

23110300

♣♣♣♣♣

IF YOU COULD MEET ANY WRITER – DEAD OR ALIVE – WHO WOULD IT BE? AND WHAT WOULD YOU WANT TO KNOW?

I would love to meet Rick Riordan. What would I want to know… hmm. I would love to know, what he does when he loses motivation or inspiration for writing, how he overcomes it.Image result for rick riordan

♣♣♣♣♣

HOW DO YOU ORGANIZE YOUR PERSONAL LIBRARY?

I organize my personal library according to their genre,  different collections on iBooks. Yes I’m a collector of eBooks, for example if they are erotic series I put them in one place, the lgbtiqa+ in one place, Alexa Riley in one place. I also arrange them accordingly, putting authors on the same line, series, book covers, it just must rhyme and make sense. I’m OCD about it.

♣♣♣♣♣

WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU ALWAYS MEANT TO READ AND HAVEN’T GOTTEN AROUND TO YET?

5598113

♣♣♣♣♣

DISAPPOINTING, OVERRATED, JUST NOT GOOD: WHAT BOOK DID YOU FEEL YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO LIKE BUT DIDN’T?

21414439

♣♣♣♣♣

WHAT KIND OF STORIES ARE YOU DRAWN TO? ANY YOU STAY CLEAR OF?

I am drawn to love stories. I love romance and happily ever afters capisce. I stay clear of books with sad endings, books where the main character die, books that are too evil, books that are too serious, books that give me headache or can’t hold my interest.

♣♣♣♣♣

IF YOU COULD REQUIRE THE PRESIDENT TO READ ONE BOOK, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

headscarves-and-hymens-PB.jpg

♣♣♣♣♣

WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

Too many books.

The Books of Lost Things

The Star- Touched Queen

Punk 57

Halloween Treat

etc.

Jay Jazz Nyse Mad Book Love Megan Lu Mike Jolie Danielle Em Zoe Angelina Jasmine

Tag you’re it…

25 thoughts on “New York Times “By The Book” Tag

    1. It’s not that. It pretty much couldn’t hold ny interest, I haven’t finished it. It’s on my list of books I’m not sure I’m going to finish along with A darker shade of magic, a court of mist and fury etc. just don’t toot my horn.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. When I read a book where main character dies (The Book Thief will always be a classic), I seem to regret it in the moment, but then I come back for more. I guess I need a balance between happy and tearful books. Thanks for tagging me 😊 .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lara, I’m confused about something. Where do you get your book cover images from? And if they’re from Google, aren’t you in risk of being fined due to copyright legislation’s? Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello, no I’m not, when we use book cover images on our blog posts for reviews or advertising of the book, it falls within fair use policy. The author/publisher own the rights for using the image solely, but since I am not claiming the picture as mine, nor am I using the image for my own profit, it is allowed. Plus this is free publicity for the book, the authors and publishers want want this. By the way a lot of authors have seen my blog posts and never complained about me using the book cover images. Even if I’m more than careful about the images I use now, not to warrant any legal issue. Hope this makes sense?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

