Miscellaneous Updates: Fairyloot, Book Store, The Night Circus, Book Slump etc.

Book Slump Shenanigans

Thanks to everyone who was concerned about my book slump, I love how much you guys care, it’s very touching and heart warming. I think I’m almost over it, I’ve managed to read three books, since I made the “πŸ“š” post.

Fairyloot Depression

So, my September Fairyloot box, never came. I guess it got lost in the mail. I am 100% sad people, I don’t think I can buy anymore book box, because, it’s way too expensive and who knows if it will even get here and it would be waste of money. Although, because of this decision, I decided to buy the November Fairyloot box *sue me* this time around I paid more because tracked shipping and there is 100% insurance on the box and everything, so thank God, I feel much more better and know I’ll be getting this one, but that’s the end for me, unless nice samaritans wants to splurge on me any offers?

Book Store Browsing

I’m so excited to announce that I found a book, I have been dying to have in a bookstore today. This is a rare thing, because my country is hardly current when it comes to books. I had to get it for myself of course

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

FullSizeRender.jpg.jpeg

This book (The Night Circus) is on my must read before 2016 ends book list and it’s just awesome I found a hard copy for a very good price. More books I want should find ways into the bookstores in my country, please God.

IMG_3434.JPG

I also came across this book and it made me sad, goodbye Pretty little Liars, it was lit, theΒ seven years watching you on TV. It ends next year, but they wrapped up filming this month, like some days ago and it was so emotional.

Universitress.

God, so I’m on a break from school for the weekend. I can’t deal, like my school is literally boiling hot. The sun kills people, like it is super freaking hot. I’m glad I am away at home for the weekend, enjoying cool/cold air condition temperature on my beautiful skin. It’s so much easier to blog at home, but dang it!Β I just remembered I have two assignment I have to get done.

OMG! I JUST REACHED A THOUSAND LIKES ON THIS BLOG.

I just started this blog, this summer if I am being honest. I moved everything from my old blog here, and I decided to be more serious about blogging in July, and so far so good, this is the most serious I have been since I started blogging at the end of 2012. Usually I’m not active, maybe post once in two months, or thrice in five months. I was pretty bad and it was because I was lonely. I didn’t have any friends, nor dedicated people who would read my posts, I didn’t share my blog with my friends, cause I felt it was too personal. But does days are over, I’m much more confident in what I post and I have learnt to reach out to others, because who knows, they might be waiting for someone to reach out to them also. Basically this summer made my blog, and it’s all thanks to you guys, I had like 60+ followers in July, before I got serious again and now I have 250+ which is quite a huge number for me to grow in such a short space of time, since my blog has been around since 2012, and I remember reaching 100 likes during summer and now 1000 likes. Thank you!

Now how are you? Update me about the happenings in your life. xoxo

11 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Updates: Fairyloot, Book Store, The Night Circus, Book Slump etc.

  1. I am really sorry about the Fairy Loot box that must suck so much when a package just doesn’t arrive…. I hope you’ll enjoy your November box, I wanted to order it too but I gotta take a break from ordering these boxes…. you’re right, it’s a lot of money!πŸ˜… And congrats on the 1000 likes, that’s awesome!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah see, to me it’s expensive and I’m in Europe, so I don’t even want to imagine how expensive it must be to ship them to Africa… Thank you too πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s a shame. . . 😦 At least you get something back.
        If it is sent back to the sender, it may get to you eventually πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Book slumps are the worst. I thought I was out of mine, after slamming through a readathon, but I’m right back where I started. Haven’t finished a book in a week. Barely read anything at all.

    Yay about finding The Night Circus! One of my favorites! Can’t wait to hear what you think about it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

