Miscellaneous Updates

Fairyloot and my fairy godmother!

“Remember: the magic will only last so long.” See Cinderella in theatres now.

In my last Miscellaneous Updates, I spoke about how I didn’t get the September box, my first time trying a book box and well the box never came, it’s a loss to me and also Fairyloot. Remember how I said, I was going to get 50% back, well I got 100%. I got refunded my whole money because Kate & Anissa are sweethearts. They usually don’t do this but, I think because of my peaceful correspondence with them, the fact that it was my first box, I’m from a country they have never shipped to before (Nigeria) and despite not getting the box, I ordered for the November box. I think all these factors helped my case. Thank goodness! On the other hand, I have learnt my lesson, and will never order for something from another country, not to talk about continent with standard shipping again. Never ever!

Goodreads Challenge 2016!

I have officially completed my Goodreads Reading Challenge for the year. I’m so happy, I thought I might actually slow down this year but I didn’t. Next year, I’m increasing it to 200 or higher books, because by July I will be done with University, so I have so much time on my hands for reading in 2017.

I am 100% disappointed in a lot of people who pledged to participate in the Goodreads challenge and I know more than a million people won’t be finishing this year challenge, it’s such a huge shame.

Screen Shot 2016-11-05 at 4.56.38 PM.png

Goodreads Choice Award 2016

It’s that time of the year, for the readers to vote for their best books of the year, in different categories. Have you voted? If not go and vote for your favourite reads of the year. Right now, the Semi-Final Round is currently running and it will end in less than six days. Cast your vote HERE. May the best books win. The semi-final round is about shortlisting the books that have been shortlisted for the opening round because the list is quite lengthy, ya dig.

I don’t read book blurbs

Okay, I’m exaggerating but, lately, I noticed I don’t read them as much as I used to, wow! I just rather go into the book blind, like even when I see the blurb, I usually forget about it, until I’m writing the review when I have to actually look it up. Trish @ Heart Via Pages, and I even got into a lengthy discussion on twitter. I’ve just really lost my trust in them you know.

School Life

Is actually getting in the way of blogging during the week, I find myself getting so tired, to blog, because of assignments and classes. It’s never ending, fml. Anyways, if I don’t post during the week, I’ll surely post during the weekend. Like I wrote this on Saturday, along with the Spoken Poetry, last Standalone Sunday and Mini Reviews posts. Thanks for reading this post!

When Someone Uses Your Birth Name Out Loud In Public.

p.s. Ashley, too lazy to do Top 10 Tuesday today 😦

13 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Updates

  1. Congratulations on reaching your Goodreads goal! It’s such a feeling of accomplishment! I’ve been voting in the Goodreads choice awards, but I’m only voting for books that I have read.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on completing goodreads challenge! I totally feel you when it comes to school life. I just try to write in advance so I can schedule them on days I’m too busy. >.<
    And I haven't voted for anything yet but I'm about to do so now.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on reaching your Goodreads goal! That’s quite the amount of books. Are you a fast reader? I haven’t even finished my goal of 45 haha. That’s very nice of the Fairyloot people! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on completing your Goodreads challenge! I’m super excited to start one of my own in the New Year 🙂

    I’m sorry to hear that your school life is so busy at the moment 😦 Keep going! I promise it’ll be worth it in the end 🙂 (which I imagine you must hear all the time!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

