Standalone Sunday: Stuck-Up Suit by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

standalone-1

Standalone Sunday is a feature created by the wonderful Megan. All we have to do is feature a standalone book (not part of a series) that we loved reading or would recommend others to read!

Join us in participating in this weekly feature by creating your own Standalone Sunday post on Sunday’s (like you didn’t know that), with whichever blogging platform you use. Plus Megan says it’s alright to use the image she created,  just remember to link back to her original post announcing the feature, so she can check out your post.

36

28477789Stuck-Up Suit by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Published April 11th 2016 by C. Scott Publishing Corp.

It started out like any other morning on the train.
Until I became mesmerized by the guy sitting across the aisle.
He was barking at someone on his phone like he ruled the world.
WHO DID THE STUCK-UP SUIT THINK HE WAS…GOD?
Actually, he looked like a God. That was about it.
When his stop came, he got up suddenly and left. So suddenly, he dropped his phone on the way out.
I might have picked it up.
I MIGHT HAVE GONE THROUGH ALL OF HIS PHOTOS AND CALLED SOME OF THE NUMBERS.
I might have held onto the mystery man’s phone for days―until I finally conjured up the courage to return it.
When I traipsed my ass across town to his fancy company, he refused to see me.
So, I left the phone on the empty desk outside the arrogant jerk’s office.
I MIGHT HAVE ALSO LEFT BEHIND A DIRTY PICTURE ON IT FIRST THOUGH.
I didn’t expect him to text back.
I didn’t expect our exchanges to be hot as hell.
I didn’t expect to fall for him―all before we even met.
The two of us couldn’t have been any more different.
Yet, you know what they say about opposites.
WHEN WE FINALLY CAME FACE TO FACE, WE FOUND OUT OPPOSITES SOMETIMES DO MORE THAN ATTRACT―WE CONSUMED EACH OTHER.
Nothing could have prepared me for the ride he took me on. And I certainly wasn’t prepared for where I’d wind up when the ride was over.
All good things must come to an end, right? Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

36

What did I think about this book?

My Review

Started On – 13 Nov. 2016

Finished On – 13 Nov. 2016

This book is strangely too cute and funny. I love Vi Keeland, yes she wrote it with Penelope Ward, but I picked this book strongly because of Vi and I more than love the story.

So I started reading this book by 12 am and couldn’t put it down, not even for sleep. Soraya (the name is so beautiful) is such a loud, honest, outspoken and full of life being. I love her and everything she stands for. She doesn’t take shit from anyone, including our Stuck-Up Suit, Graham.

I can’t hate Graham, he is indeed stuck-up, but he’s super cute, unapologetically honest and open when it comes to Soraya, I loved their relationship instantly. Because truly Graham is kind of a big softie deep inside, and Soraya helps him remember that and brings out the best in him.

Obviously they both have issues, life changing issues, but how they handle it is superb. I found their exchanges cute and funny, especially the messages they left for each other, I do love a good banter.

Like the blurb says they do break-up, obviously… all stories do this. But it was all a big misunderstanding and everything came together in the end and I got my happily ever after.

4half-stars

36

9 thoughts on “Standalone Sunday: Stuck-Up Suit by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

  1. Another book I’ve never heard of!! Yay! I love getting recommendations for a good standalone! Well, I love getting recs in general but still. Lol. Sounds like I’d really enjoy the relationship between the two main characters in this story. I’ll definitely be checking it out and adding it to my TBR! Thanks so much!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This book looks really interesting. To be honest, I am as bit naughty with books because sometimes I judge them by their cover. I tend to not buy books where there is a person on the front, like this book….I know, I’m a bit of a snob lol. But I will add this to my TBR list! Great review 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh snap this sounds super good!! I love when a book is so good that you can’t put it down! Though I do regret it when I have to wake up for work the next morning lol. This sounds like a book I will really enjoy. Adding it to my TBR now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

