Lurking in the Blogmosphere

Hiya!

I haven’t been reading. Been too busy and wait for it… sick. My body was playing games when I felt fine, I went to the hospital yesterday for a health check-up and the result is staggering apparently I have low blood pressure which is a shocker, but the worst is I have typhoid and malaria, that is very serious which is why my body has been aching for weeks, the good news is that the drugs are very good, so I’m not feeling the pains anymore and hopefully I’m on my way to being fully cured and back to my normal energized but lazy self.

I haven’t written any post in days, I think 3 days and it’s feeling like ages lol, because I’ve been working on my end of year post, wow it’s a lot of work, my favourite things this year. I have spent more than three days on it now, just to get the formatting right and creating of graphics etc. (it’s not that awesome) Have you guys started drafting yours? Mine is scheduled to post on the 31st. What would you include in yours? I want to make sure I don’t leave out anything.

p.s. Shoutout to Danielle at Books, Vertigo and Tea. She is my favourite person in the blogmosphere! She is everything from super friendly to wonderfully helpful. Everyone should have a Danielle in their life for real.

p.s.s. Apologies to those I am owing reviews, I’ll get to it as soon as possible!

53 thoughts on “Lurking in the Blogmosphere

      1. sorry, I got you worried, it’s just minor headache now and thank you! I’ll be fine pretty soon. I’m still active, just a bit down is all πŸ™‚ the medicine are really working

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I really hope you start feeling better soon, you need to take care of yourself before anything else. I already have a plan for my end of the year posts, I actually have three of them. One of them has been a running draft, and the other two I haven’t even started drafting yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s actually bad, but I don’t feel as sick as the doctor said I am, only the headaches and body pain. Hope your migraine is gone now and you’re resting? Yeah, I would love to see your favourite books.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I have malaria, more than 5 times a year, I am tried, this time I now have typhoid so it’s super strenuous on my head and all the medicine tablets makes me wanna puke. I just want to get better, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Take care of yourself [ Health comes first ]
    Honestly, I haven’t thought about my wrap up post. Been in a slump lately.
    Can’t wait to see yours!!!:)
    Hope you feel better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you are better soon! I am sending a big heaping pile of healing vibes and hugs your way! ❀ ❀ ❀ Thank you so much for the lovely shout out *making me blush*. You are such a wonderful blogger and dear friend!

    I cannot believe you are working on your end of year post, when I do not even have one thought of haha. Making me look bad πŸ˜‰ I have just fallen so behind right now. I feel you completely on feeling you haven't posted in ages!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sweet words, I’m blushing also. I’m taking it easy, I’m going to try to read a book today, An Ember and Torch I think by Sabaa Tahir. I have to start now or I’ll never get it up ha ha. Thank you

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

