Book Review: Egomaniac by Vi Keeland

Book Egomaniac Author Vi Keeland

32848471

Published January 16th, 2017 by Everafter Romance

The night I met Drew Jagger, he’d just broken into my new Park Avenue office.
I dialled 9-1-1 before proceeding to attack him with my fancy new Krav Maga skills.
He quickly restrained me, then chuckled, finding my attempted assault amusing.

Of course, my intruder had to be arrogant.
Only, turned out, he wasn’t an intruder at all.

Drew was the rightful occupant of my new office.  He’d been on vacation while his posh space was renovated.
Which was how a scammer got away with leasing my office space that wasn’t really available for rent.
I was swindled out of ten grand.

The next day, after hours at the police station, Drew took pity on me and made me an offer I couldn’t refuse.  In exchange for answering his phones while his secretary was out, he’d let me stay until I found a new place.
I probably should have acted grateful and kept my mouth shut when I overheard the advice he was spewing to his clients.  But I couldn’t help giving him a piece of my mind.
I never expected my body to react every time we argued.  Especially when that was all we seemed to be able to do.

The two of us were complete opposites. Drew was a bitter, angry, gorgeous-as-all-hell, destroyer of relationships.  And my job was to help people save their marriages.
The only thing the two of us had in common was the space we were sharing.
And an attraction that was getting harder to deny by the day.

My Review

Started on – Jan. 15th 2017

Finished on – Jan. 15th 207

Wow! I love this book.

There’s nothing not to love about this book.

The heroine and hero are superbly written and I love their chemistry had me smiling and laughing throughout the book.

This book captured me right from the blurb, I read the blurb and I was like there is no way in hell I am not getting this book and reading it now. The blurb was funny and I love Vi, so I knew she was going to deliver with this book and it more than captured my heart.

Drew Jagger and Emerie Rose, perfect flawless characters.

Emerie is the perfect heroine, she embodies positivity and she’s a kickass lady, I really really love her. She is awkwardly sweet and always finding herself in funny situations and I love how Drew is quick to help and find a solution, that has me laughing. Their friendship is wonderful and ever so beautiful.

No Emerie isn’t a damsel in distress in the sense that she is dying for a man to come and save her and take all her worries away. Nope, she is perfect.

Drew and Emerie are polar opposites, where Emerie is a positive being, Drew is a cynic. Emerie’s job is the opposite of Drew’s job, so it’s pretty obvious the two of them are a great love story in the making right from the onset.

I love how honest and open they are with each other, especially because Emerie knows what saves a lot of relationships is communication, which a lot of people don’t understand, there are lots of miscommunications in relationships which is mostly what destroys them.

Drew is crass and super blunt, I guess it’s the character of a pretty good lawyer. I loved the backstory because it reminds people that someone doesn’t have to be your blood to love them with everything you have. I’m pretty glad the story didn’t have so much angst and it was a super easy read for me.

Vi Keeland keeps on impressing me.

4half-stars

signature

One thought on “Book Review: Egomaniac by Vi Keeland

Leave a Reply

