Book Reviews: An Ember in the Ashes & A Torch Against the Night Author Sabaa Tahir

Books An Ember in the Ashes & A Torch Against the Night Author Sabaa Tahir Series An Ember in the Ashes

My Review

I don’t know how to write a review for the books. They are truly work of arts, magical in all their entirety. That’s why I still hadn’t written a review for them, cause I don’t know what to say.
The story is captivating. Enchanting and so well written, the world Sabaa has created reads so real. The book is such a mind trip, so many things occurring and all I know is I need to know more.
There are so many despicable characters, my blood boils thinking about them, yet they are perfectly flawed and each of them have issues they are struggling with, yet the evil so so thick, I’m still trying to understand why the Masks are so brutal and the full back story of what happened in their world.
I still have so many unanswered questions and my heart aches because of the trails the characters in this story have to go through and I’m glad that most of them have turned out to be very strong and resilient. I can’t wait to see where this series is going. It’s entirely wonderful how enamoured I am with it, when romance isn’t even on of the main focus.
The books were pretty good. If you need a new lane switch when it comes to books, this books can help.
4half-stars
signature

6 thoughts on “Book Reviews: An Ember in the Ashes & A Torch Against the Night Author Sabaa Tahir

  1. That’s really great that the book left you speechless 🙂 I felt the same when I finished An Ember in the Ashes. I loved it. I also cringed at the cruelty the violence in this book has. It scared me but at the same time, everything else was so great. Also, Elias is definitely book boyfriend material hahaha…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

