Songs on Repeat

Hiya. I’m back again with my monthly songs on repeat and this is like the first of them all that’s going to feature mostly Nigerian music. I’m really feeling a lot of the beats, to my dog’s annoyance, who finds them annoying. I even named a playlist filled with Nigerian songs “Party” cause the songs are so lit.

source

Eko Mami by Maleek Berry featuring Geko

I love the video for this song, it’s just so aesthetically pleasing and I’m really feeling Geko. Maleek Berry is super talented, he’s  very good Nigerian artist.

source

Heartbeat by Legendury Beatz featuring Mr Eazi

You’re ging to notice there’s a lot of Mr Eazi, on this list and I don’t know why, but he’s got me hooked as his fan. Just really love his songs—sounds.

source

Iskaba by Wande Coal featuring DJ Tunez

Wow, this song is life. I really really love it, Wande Coals voice is super good and DJ Tunez really made art with this beat. This is by far my favourite song on this list

source

Envy Us by Stefflon Don featuring Abra Cadabra

It’s Stefflon Don, don’t know what else to say lol. This is a very nice song for dancing.

source

Thank You by Sean Tizzle

I don’t know why, but this is a jam. It just makes me happy and who am I to complain?

source

Leg Over by Mr Eazi

So, I may have replayed this song a high number of times, because the song is such a smooth tune aside from the fact that it’s Mr Eazi, I’m listening to.

source

I Wanna Be by Kehlani

I love Kelala. And her new album is full of many cool songs, that have made it to this list in the past, I really love this song and like all her songs just has m singing along. You should check out her new album SweetSexySavage

source

Too Young to Die by Justine Skye

off her music album 8 ounces, which is really good by the way. I’m a huge fan of hers, this song along with Love Song, remain my favourite in the album, which is full with wonderful music.

source

Not in Love by M.O featuring Kent Jones

When they become big, I’ll be able to say I’ve been their day one fan since forever. I love all their songs, beautiful and talented women.

source

Holl’up by Mr Eazi featuring Joey B & Dammy Crane

This song is playful and fun.

source

Hush Up The Silence by Wizkid featuring Drake

Okay, this song is way better than One Dance, don’t message me.

source

Hold On by Nick Cannon

I love, the Indian words at the beginning and the beat and everything, this song is awesome and don’t care about the people who say Nick cannon can’t sing, I love all his new music.

source

These are my favourite songs right now and I hope some of you end up loving it. Well I know most of the people who like this post, won’t even be reading it *eyes rolling*

9 thoughts on “Songs on Repeat

  1. I like most of these songs except the one with Drake, Nick Cannon and the 3 girls that aren’t in love anymore.
    Too Young to Die vocally reminds of Beyoncé.
    Envy Us, Thank You and Leg over caught my attention the most.

    I’m listening to Rockabye by Clean Bandit featuring Sean Paul and Anne Marie. I love that song. It’s not Nigerian music but Sean Paul’s voice gives it West Indian flavor!

    Like

Leave a Reply

