Book Review: Grievous (Scarlet Scars #2) by J.M. Darhower

Book Grievous  Series Scarlet Scars Author J.M. Darhower

33629853

Published February 6th, 2017

Once upon a time, there was a girl who stopped believing in fairy tales after her innocence was stolen.

Morgan Myers is tired. So damn tired. Most people either push her around or brush her off, and she’s not putting up with it anymore. Determined to reclaim the life that had been stolen from her, she puts her trust in the last person she ever expected to: the notorious they call Scar. Morgan sees a side of him that few people seem to know—the man, not the myth. Lorenzo. And what she sees, she likes, a lot more than she thought she would.

But fairy tales aren’t real, as life likes to remind her. Some dragons, you just can’t slay, no matter how hard you fight them. And when hers comes back around, breathing fire, she’s forced to face some unimaginable horrors. But there’s a white knight in combat boots out there that isn’t afraid of monsters.

You see, it’s impossible to be afraid of something you see every day in the mirror.

My Review

Started On – February 7th, 2017

Finished On – February 7th, 2017

I was very excited when I realised this book had come out. Firstly J.M. Darhower writes my kinda bad-ass books. I’ve loved all the books by her I’ve read and this book is no exception. I love it from beginning to end.

Like Lorenzo is just the greatest bad person ever. I just love him and Morgan. So this book continues where the first book left off, and Morgan is ever getting into more trouble, she can’t best get herself out of and Lorenzo is having to save her ass, but questioning why he hasn’t just shot her yet, why he is still tolerating hr and why he really wants to help her.

I loved how their relationship developed, I loved seeing the soft side of Lorenzo even if it isn’t that soft, it was just warming. I’m very glad Aristov got was coming for him in this book. This was just a stunning conclusion to this duology.

I recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of romance, with lovably despicable characters, with a lot of heart, when they seem not to have one. I recommend J.M. Darhower.

Menace – My review for book 1.

5-stars

signature

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Grievous (Scarlet Scars #2) by J.M. Darhower

Leave a Reply

