Mini Book Reviews – Call Me Daddy by Jade West, Royal Scandal by Marquita Valentine & The Neighborhood by Stylo F

Book Call Me Daddy Author Jade West

33858424

Published January 13th, 2017

I want him to be my first.
I want him to be the one.
I want him to be my everything.

I didn’t expect to spend my eighteenth birthday stranded in the pouring rain with no way to make it home.
I didn’t expect to be rescued from the worst night of my life by the most amazing man I’d ever seen.

His name is Nick, and he says he wants to take care of me, says he’ll look after me, says I don’t need to be alone anymore.

He treats me like a princess, like the fragile little girl he saved from the cold.

But I like him… I like him like that.
I’ve never liked anyone like that before…

And it’s weird, this thing we have…
It’s like I can’t decide how we’re supposed to be… what we are…
Until he says the words…

Call me Daddy.

My Review

Started On – January 16, 2017

Finished On – January 17, 2017

This is one horrible book.

It was just flat-out creepy and it’s not even worth it at all.

I’m glad at the end they dropped it, the call me daddy shit. Just no, this is the worst Jade West book.

I’m not judging, just the scenario in the book is very creepy, I didn’t like it at all, and I mostly dislike “Daddy” *eyes rolling*

Book Royal Scandal Series Royals in Exile Author Marquita Valentine

29844516

Published January 24th, 2017 by Loveswept

Forced to flee to the United States with his siblings after their parents’ assassination, Crown Prince Colin Sinclair takes it upon himself to become the caretaker of his family while hiding out near Charlotte, North Carolina. But after a decade in hiding, the secret’s out and Parliament demands that Colin wed a princess of their choosing. Unwilling to play their game, Colin decides to marry an American instead, and he has the perfect candidate in mind.

As a home service professional, Della Hughes doesn’t believe in storybook endings. But when her best friend and secret crush reveals that he’s a flesh-and-blood prince, she doesn’t know what to think. Still, she’ll do anything for Colin, including becoming his wife—in name only, of course. But when their plans to stay purely platonic go by the wayside, their fake honeymoon turns all too real. After a week of white-hot nights, Della can no longer deny her feelings—not with a happily ever after so tantalisingly close.

My Review

Started On – January 25, 2017

Finished On – January 25, 2017

I stayed too long without reviewing this book. All I remember is that it was very cute and sweet, with a lot very awkward and wrong reveals. With a lot of decisions, I found very extra. But if you’re looking for a light read, with just enough twists to keep the story going, you can read this.

The Neighborhood (Twin Estates #2) by Stylo Fantome

31939200Published January 4th, 2017 by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

Things a bad neighbor can do to you:

1. Have loud parties late at night

2. Refuse to mow his lawn

3. Steal your newspapers

4. Rip your heart out and walk all over it

Katya Tocci is willing to admit that she may have bitten off more than she could chew.

Liam Edenhoff showed her a side of life she’d been missing out on – sex and friendship and tacos. But then he betrayed her.

Wulfric Stone taught her that big surprises can come from unexpected places – like from a surly, aggressive, withdrawn bastard. But then he broke her heart.

Now one of them wants forgiveness, and the other wants forever. And Katya? She just wants to forget.

Who knew neighbors could be so difficult?

This story contains scenes of a graphic sexual nature, multiple uses of coarse language, and quite possibly enough confusion to drive a normal person insane. Reader discretion is advised.

My Review

Started On – January 20, 2017

Finished On – January 20, 2017

I think this book was unnecessary and I’m sourly disappointed in the turning this book took, especially with Katya. I didn’t like her get back strategy and Stylo Fantome really was unfair towards Liam, very predictable book and just didn’t evoke anything from me at all.

Leave a Reply

