Book Review: Heir of Illaria by Dyan Chick

 Kathryn Reviews:  Heir of Illaria by Dyan Chick
Published January 23rd, 2017 by Illaria Publishing

Blurb

In Illaria, there is a fate worse than death.As long as I can remember, I’ve been taught to fear the Necromancer King. He controls the kingdom of Illaria with dark sorcery and the constant threat of his undead army. I never thought I’d have reason to cross his path. Everything changed the day his guards tried to kill me. That’s when I found out my whole life has been a lie. By joining a resistance group called the White Ravens, I’ve claimed new roles. Princess of Illaria, a sorceress in training, and a threat to the Necromancer King.

My Review

Started On – February 27th, 2017.

Finished On – March 1st, 2017.

Heir of Illaria is the first in its series. It’s about Wilona, who is a hidden princess, with the ability to perform magic – I love magic and Stephanie’s review, was what drew me to this book.

The book had it’s twist and turns, but I especially loved how strong Wilona was portrayed, despite all she’s being through, she did not cave under the pressure. From how she dealt with the drastic changes in her life right from the beginning of the book and fighting for what is right, I feel the story will only get better as it grows.

But, is it just me, the story felt a bit rushed and the ending was a good one, but I didn’t really like it at the same time, I feel it could have been better. I hope the second book, delivers more magic and answers a lot more questions, that I have brewing in my head now.

 

Would I recommend this book to people? Definitely, but only after it has three books, cause it will be more filling and satisfying to read than only reading the first book I think.

3half-stars

signature

6 thoughts on “Book Review: Heir of Illaria by Dyan Chick

  1. I’m glad you gave it a try! I’m about to do a cover reveal and giveaway with Dyan for book two, so excited for that!
    I just read another good one called Look To The Stars…that one is a bit slower and has more detail. I hope you might give that one a try! 😉
    Excellent review! 😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My dates are backwards, gonna check the post now, what did i write wrong. Uhm, I did, took the time out to read it, cause I promised a review within 3 weeks. I keep slacking on reading and reviewing books, given to me by authors/publishers, want to step up my game

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

