April 2017 TBR Unload

So, I’ve decided to reduce the weight of my TBR (To Be Read) pile, because the stress is always hanging on my head, deciding which of them I should pick up, but if I have a list every month it would make life easier, so for this month I present to you my lists of books I will try my best to definitely read, even though I feel like I won’t read all, but I’m still going to try and go through a lot of the books on this lists, this month.

bow-element

My first list consists of books that mostly came out in 2015 and 2016, with one from 2014. These ones are definitely must read.

34

Illuminae by Jay Kristoff

23395680

I think it’s high time I give this book a try. I hope I love it, cause I have a feeling of dread—dread of hating the book and not loving.

Fear the Drowning Deep by Sarah Glenn Marsh

23924355

Despite the low ratings on Goodreads, I’m still going ahead to read this and make my own opinion, because I’m intrigued.

To all the Boy’s I’ve loved Before by Jenny Han

15749186

So, this book and its partner below, have been in my library since 2015, just waiting for me to finally read them.

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

20698530

Best for me to read these books before the third and final book hits the stores on the 2nd of May.

Silent Scream by Angela Marsons

24483265
I really need to read this book, so I can move onto the other books in the series.

The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena

28815474

So, I got somewhere in this book like the third chapter and another book distracted me and I never went back, so I’m doing so this month.

Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas

29104680

I started this book, so many times but the opening doesn’t call to me, but I know if I push through, I’m going to enjoy the story, I guess it’s time for the ultimate push.

Maybe Not by Colleen Hoover

23587984

I’ve been meaning to read this book since forever, but still haven’t, because you know Colleen’s speciality a painful twist.

34

If the Magic Fits by Susan Maupin Schmid

22608767

I’m solely attracted by the cover more than anything else, can’t even remember the blurb.

34

Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

25322449

The cover once again. The blurb interested me also, but I can’t remember it.

34

Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Beck Albertalli

19547856

Saw so many reviews on this book, I just have to read it, it would make decided whether to read, The Upside of Unrequited.

bow-element

This list consists of books released this year, all the way from January to some days ago. I just really hope I read them all

34

The Mermaid’s Daughter by Ann Claycomb

30531543

34

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

32075671

34

A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi

29939047

34

Amina’s Voice by Hena Khan

30312547

34

Preston’s Honor by Mia Sheridan

33408530

34

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

28449207

34

Black Sheep by Zara Cox

29453362

34

Next to Never by Penelope Douglas

30327715

bow-element-1

The End.

signature

17 thoughts on “April 2017 TBR Unload

  1. Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas was such a hard book to review for me. It was definitely a book that made me think. Next to Never by Penelope Douglas is on my tbr list – can’t wait to get to it. 😀

    Like

      1. I don’t think it was bad, it was just a hard read for me. Bullying is a HUGE part of this book, and it made me uncomfortable in parts. I had a really hard time connecting with the female MC because of it. Nevertheless it was such an emotional book and I wish I could have loved it more. 😀 Does that make sense?

        Like

  2. I’ve read Fear The Drowning Deep. Wasn’t what I was thinking at all, but it wasn’t bad. Mainly a paranormal love story and it’s kind of predictable. But it’s a slower book so if you like a little slower pace, you’ll be fine. Some people didn’t like it. I thought it was ok. I think the cover is gorgeous though and wish my copy had it, since it came from Edelweiss and not a physical bookstore. 😞

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, I LOVE romance in my fantasy and science fiction. I need it. I just saying this one fell a little flat for me. But you might love it! I felt that way with The Beast is an Animal too, and some people love that one, so 🤷‍♀️. Different strokes! I look forward to your review!

        Like

  3. Have you read The Star-Touched Queen? A Crown of Wishes is great, but I think I would have enjoyed it more if I wasn’t comparing it to The Star-Touched Queen the whole time (I had just finished it and it was SO amazing!!!). Awesome idea making a limited TBR for the month. Every month I do that for myself and then I start to feel like a caged bird, and all of my other books wind up looking ten times more attractive. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yup I did and I enjoyed it, that’s why I’m looking forward to reading a crown of wishes. I so feel like a caged bird, but it also ensures I read some of the books, so I don’t mind lol and it’s annoying when the other books start looking attractive.

      Like

Leave a Reply

