Quickfire Book Reviews (Opinions)

bow-element

Her Touch by Alexa Riley

33953197

I enjoyed the story of Eli and Maggie, I didn’t call for Alice and the Major story, in the background. I found this story one of their best and I love despite how short it was, it was still not too short, so I got to know a bit more of Maggie and Eli’s background 🙂 favourite of theirs in a very long time.

3half-stars

Holding His Forever by Alexa Riley

30797945

I can’t remember much about this book, except it was a cute short read, and I didn’t mind the plot at all, I found it better than the previous books of theirs (books published before this one) I read.

3-stars

Paying Daddy’s Debt by Alexa Riley

33953196

Didn’t like this book, it felt somehow to me and that’s saying a lot. Because I know how Alexa Riley’s plots are like, this book just wasn’t for me.

2-stars

Dirty Doctor by Whitney G.

33853667

It was a short and fun read, which was super funny, but some things felt off, I mean they seem so unserious but are serious, I don’t know how to explain it, I enjoyed reading this book even still.

3half-stars

The Sheikh’s New Wife by Saffron Rose

25296227

I thought there would be more to the story, but there isn’t at all, it’s just about how the Sheikh’s new wife is introduced to sex and how he is kinky and loves to have sex with multiple people.

2half-stars

A Military Bad Boy Next Door Romance by Jessica Ashe

33840895

This is a book inside a book of three, I read this one first, I’ll go back to reading the other books soon. Okay so I was offended at the beginning of the book, with Alec’s crudity and I don’t know how piper let it slide, cause in my opinion that was insulting, the words he used, but further down he redeemed himself a bit, I liked the book but it wasn’t spectacular for me.

3-stars

Taking Turns by J.A. Huss

33192096

I felt disappointed with J.A. Huss when I started this book, cause I wasn’t feeling the vibe, but almost halfway into it, my opinion changed and I found myself enjoying the direction the story took and its little surprises, which saved this book, cause now I think J.A. Huss is getting back her writing groove.

4-stars

pat02

signature

2 thoughts on “Quickfire Book Reviews (Opinions)

Leave a Reply

