Book Review – Jaded and Tyed by Penelope Ward

Book – Jaded and Tyed

Authors – Penelope Ward

Publication – April 10th, 2017.

Publisher –

Blurb –  A bonus short story that is NOT for Sale.

From New York Times bestselling author, Penelope Ward, comes a new novelette.

The first time I met Jade Jameson, I lost my words and accidenta34817452lly dropped a beer bottle, smashing it to the ground.

The Broadway star sister of my brother’s wife had paid us a surprise visit on Christmas. Quite simply, she was the most beautiful woman I’d ever seen; I was mesmerised.

I’d made a fool of myself, though, and to make matters worse, my girlfriend was standing right there when it all happened.

Jade went back to New York, and we didn’t cross paths again for a year—until one night when a Facebook notification lit up my screen, setting off a chain of events that would change my life forever.

*This is a bonus standalone story of 16,000 words…figure about 1-2 hours reading time…and it’s available for *newsletter subscribers* to download ABSOLUTELY FREE at the end of Mister Moneybags.

My Review

Started on – April 23rd, 2017.

Finished On – April 23rd, 2017.

This book didn’t take me long to read, it was a very short read.

I can’t really say much about it. I’m glad I got this book, thank you to Penelope and Vi Keeland. This was the book at the end of Mister Moneybags.

I can’t say I connected with the characters, the story was to the point, it had its goal and it’ was about getting there. So the two main characters are brother and sister in-laws, but upon meeting they have an instant attraction and one thing leads to another and they realise they have a deeper connection, which ultimately leads to life-altering and changing decisions, including a happily ever after.

3-stars

signature

Leave a Reply

